>Users:   login   |  register       > email     > people    

Kentucky again, this time $2 million saved and $150,000 given

Subscribe to Kentucky again, this time $2 million saved and $150,000 given 4 posts, 4 voices

Login to reply

Female user andy905 6 posts

I am a retired corrections officer, and was the sponsor of a veterans Inmate group.To tell you the thruth, most states dont care, I know, its a shame, but, right now, thats the way that it is. Thanks for caring, I did, Marcus.

Male user MarkC 1 post

Extravagant exec payment and bonuses were believed to be curbed for businesses receiving TARP funding. However, a brand new report by the TARP inspector general has found that is not the case whatsoever. If you do not get a pay raise this year, you can pay for extra things with an “installment loan”:https://personalmoneynetwork.com/installment-loans/

Male user marcus 1 post

I am a retired corrections officer, and was the sponsor of a veterans Inmate group.To tell you the thruth, most states dont care, I know, its a shame, but, right now, thats the way that it is. Thanks for caring, I did, Marcus.

Male user corrections.... 8 posts

I realize this is the second Kentucky story I’ve posted this
month and some of you may be wondering if I live there, but I
don’t. I’m actually a Connecticut girl, but everytime I look up
Kentucky has another somethin’ somethin’ going on.

This time they’ve realized a $2 million/year savings from
helping veterans transition out of prison [aka keeping them from
becoming homeless and cycling back into prison].

This month they were awarded $150,000 in stimulus dollars to
towards program costs. The program is called Second Chance
Veterans Transitional Program, Volunteers of America. It costs
$700-$1,200/veteran and matches them with mentors and resources
to get jobs, housing, etc. So far they have helped 328 veterans
in 3 years.

Would love to hear about some other creative cost savings ideas