>Users:   login   |  register       > email     > people    

Officer shakedowns

Subscribe to Officer shakedowns 53 posts, 23 voices

Login to reply

Male user ILCO14 1 post

necessary part of this profession, I’m new to this career w/ only 4.5 yeas but there have already been multiple officer to inmate associations that have endangered my life as well as the lives of my fellow officers, and other staff. I don’t like it but I’ll do it and let others thoroughly inspect my work bag for possible contraband. If I have something in it that I shouldn’t then shame on me and I’ll take my discipline to hopefully learn my lesson and not do it in the future.

Male user Sgt_Davo 4 posts

Everybody is subject to shake down, we use a randamizer search button all staff must push upon entry into the prison. You get red, you get searched. All bags go through the xray machine regardless whether you hit red or not. I hate dirty staff, puts everyone at risk.

Male user commander 277 posts

I had over 26 years at my prison and bought some military time to get my full service 30 year retirement. All my time was in Maximum security. I was still learning when I retired. You never stop learning, you either continue to learn and sharpen your level of alert and observation or you give up and become a victim.

Male user Canusxiii 116 posts

Commander lately to many of these recruits coming out of the academy think they know everything.Basically old saying “Talked the talk and walk the talk”.I emphases the importance of doing your job.Talk is cheap.
Luckily these recruit are few,the rest do their job.i even make it a point to let them know I am always learning.i am there to help not belittle you or disrespect you